Skip to main content

Celebrations Library Guide: Holiday Hours for the LRC

Includes nationally recognized months like Black History Month, Women's History Month, Poetry Month and holidays like Valentine's Day, St. Patrick's Day, Labor Day, Halloween etc.

Regular Hours

Fall and Spring Hours

Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-9:00pm

Friday: 7:30am-4:30pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: Closed

 

Summer Hours

Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-6:00pm

Friday-Sunday: Closed

Holiday Hours

SEPTEMBER

Labor Day Weekend (Saturday, August 30-Monday, September 1): Closed

NOVEMBER

Veteran's Day (Tuesday, November 11): Closed

Thanksgiving Weekend (Thursday-Sunday, November 27-30): Closed

JANUARY

New Year's Day: Closed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Weekend (Saturday-Monday, January 17-19): Closed

MAY

Memorial Weekend (Friday-Monday): Closed

JULY

Independence Day: Closed

 

August Hours

AUGUST HOURS

Friday-Sunday, August 1-3: CLOSED

Monday-Thursday, August 4-7: 7:30am-6:00pm

Friday, August 8: 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday-Sunday, August 9-10: CLOSED

Monday-Friday, August 11-15: 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday-Sunday, August 16-17: CLOSED

Monday, August 18: 1:00pm-4:30pm

Tuesday, August 19: 8:00am-4:30pm

Wednesday-Thursday, August 20-21: 7:30am-9:00pm

Friday, August 22: 7:30am-4:30pm

Saturday, August 23: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday, August 24: CLOSED

Monday-Thursday, August 25-28: 7:30am-9:00pm

Friday, August 29: 7:30am-4:30pm

Saturday-Sunday, August 30-31: CLOSED for Labor Day

Special Hours

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 26: 7:30am-4:30pm

DECEMBER

Winter Break: Friday, December 19-Thursday, January 1: Closed

JANUARY

Friday, January 2: 8:00am-4:30pm

Saturday & Sunday, January 3-4: Closed

Monday, January 5: 1:00am-4:30pm

Regular hours resume on Tuesday, January 6 at 7:30am

MARCH

Spring Break

Saturday, March 21-Sunday, March 29: Closed

MAY

Graduation Day, Friday, May 8: 1:00pm-4:30pm

Other Special Hours

College Planning Days (October and February): 1:00pm-9:00pm

Exam Weeks (December and May)

Monday & Tuesday: 7:30am-9:00pm

Wednesday & Thursday: 7:30am-7:30pm